Mobile site
support@matbea.com t.me/matbea

The conspirators develop fraudulent schemes in order to legalize large amounts of money obtained by illegal means. To have a freedom of use of their income, to create the appearance of rightful possession thereof, that is, to move their income from the shadow economy to the area of transparent economic relations, the law breakers often try to perform financial fraud through the mediation of different companies. Numerous schemes are developed so expertly that the staff of such companies does not even suspect their own involuntary participation in criminal practice.

With the understanding of the monumental scope of money laundering and of the disastrous consequences of such fraud for the official economy, the specialists of the well-known European exchange service Matbea developed tools able to prevent laundering of fraudulent funds. The Matbea anti-money laundering (AML) strategy complies with the latest European standards in this field. The company AML policy involves a complex of standards requiring the following:

  • To appoint an agent (MLRO) responsible for accounting of all transactions that arouse the suspicion of money laundering. This must be an experienced and responsible officer able to gain rigorous compliance with the current legislation in this area.
  • To develop and implement risk-based approaches (RBA) to the attempts for legalization of illegally acquired financial means that the company shall imminently come across.
  • To perform procedures for customer due diligence (CDD), to implement KYC requirements.
  • To establish cooperation with law enforcement authorities.
  • To improve professional skills of their team members on a regular basis.

According to the Matbea sanctions policy, the company shall ban all transactions with persons (private or legal) appearing on sanctions lists of different levels. While conducting their activity, and in order to exclude cooperation with law breakers, Matbea is constantly referring to the corresponding lists established by United Nations, European Union, and other organizations.

Мобильная версия
support@matbea.com t.me/matbea

Для легализации крупных денежных средств, добытых незаконным путём, участники преступных сообществ разрабатывают различные мошеннические схемы. Чтобы свободно пользоваться своими доходами, создать видимость правомерного владения ими, то есть вывести из теневой экономики в разряд прозрачных экономических отношений, злоумышленники часто пытаются проводить финансовые махинации посредством различных фирм. Многие схемы разработаны настолько профессионально, что сотрудники этих фирм и не подозревают о своём невольном соучастии в преступной деятельности.

Специалисты обменного сервиса Matbea, понимая грандиозные масштабы отмывания денег и катастрофические последствия этих афёр для официальной экономики, разработали механизмы, способные воспрепятствовать отмыванию незаконных доходов. Принятая в компании Matbea  стратегия в отношении anti-money laundering (AML) — отмывания денежных средств — соответствует самым современным европейским стандартам в этой сфере. Политика AML представляет собой комплекс стандартов, согласно которым следует:

  • Назначить уполномоченного (MLRO), в чьи обязанности будет входить ведение отчётности по всем процедурам, вызывающим подозрение в отмывании денег. Это должен быть опытный ответственный сотрудник, способный контролировать неукоснительное соблюдение действующего законодательства в данной сфере.

  • Разрабатывать и реализовывать основанные на риске подходы (RBA) к попыткам легализации незаконно приобретённых денежных средств, с которыми неминуемо приходится сталкиваться компании.

  • Осуществлять процедуры, направленные на проверку деятельности клиентов (CDD), проводить идентификацию KYC.

  • Наладить взаимодействие с правоохранительными органами.

  • Регулярно повышать профессиональную квалификацию участников своей команды.

В соответствии с политикой санкций, принятой в Matbea, под запрет попадают сделки с фигурантами санкционных списков различного уровня, будь то физические или юридические лица. В процессе осуществления своей деятельности Matbea постоянно сверяется с соответствующими списками ООН, ЕвроСоюза и других организаций, чтобы исключить взаимодействие с мошенниками.